The Cards have arrived…

This year, starting in summer, I’m making a big push to promote myself more. Last year, I sent out a total of 250-300 postcards to magazines and book publishers. That number is abysmally small and what’s worse is that I’ve fallen behind in updating contact info for my tiny, hand picked list of art directors.

To combat this and push forward my business I’ve invested in ADBASE, a database of art directors, art buyers and editors, to make sure that my cards are going to the right place. My minimum goal is sending out 4000 cards this year, and the above case is the first 1000 going out. The image is one I have a soft spot for and accompanied a short story called The Ship, part 1 written by my friend Mike Taggart.

Here’s hoping for good results.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

