Beer Sketches


Beer is something that I’ve tried to educate myself about over the past few years – learning about the many styles, processes and traditions – and I’m in a great place for it. Philadelphia has an outstanding beer culture that includes top notch breweries, amazing bars and wonderfully knowledgable people within both. Over the years, I’ve read a lot about the subject and tried to relate what I’m reading to what I’m tasting. And after all, isn’t that the fun part? With all that in mind, I wanted to represent something of the history behind these different styles. The finishes may wind up being printed as labels and photographed as a group (super exciting idea), but for now I hope you guys dig the sketches.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

